Our View(s) on Rule 10.2b(4)

Below are the views of the RulesGeeks.com staff on Rule 10.2b(4). Erik J. Barzeski Rule 10.2b(4) is a good Rule, and despite popular opinion and the likes of Rickie Fowler or Justin Thomas or Luke Donald calling the Rule “stupid,” a reasonably well-written...

Haotong Li at the Omega Dubai Desert Classic

This past weekend, Hatong Li was penalized two strokes under Rule 10.2b(4) on the 18th green at the Omega Dubai Desert Classic: @EuropeanTour this is a marginal interpretation of the new Rule 10.2b @haotong_li good playing. pic.twitter.com/jNxT0aokxj — Brian...

The Double Hit Challenge

Four of the world's best golfers took on the double hit challenge.@hannahdgolf how did they do?#ADGolfChamps pic.twitter.com/lvmKb5GNx0 — HSBC Sport (@HSBC_Sport) January 15, 2019 In the 2019 Rules of Golf, Rule 10.1a says: In making a stroke: The player...

Answering Bubba’s Flagstick Tweet

Hey @USGA… is this a penalty?  I’m an amateur when it comes to the new rules. Maybe I should ask @b_dechambeau 🤔 He knows the rules. #Weird #AskBryson pic.twitter.com/uSUgGfFlUc — bubba watson (@bubbawatson) December 30, 2018 Yes, unfortunately,...